Synod Pastoral Committee

The Synod Pastoral Committee is made up of the Area Pastoral Convenors and serves as a co-ordinating group within the Synod over issues such as ministerial deployment.

Convenor - Revd Dr Marion Tugwood


Ex-officio - Moderator - Revd Andrew Mills

AndrewMills Moderator

Andrew was invited to take up the role of Synod Moderator in September 2015, and was willing to respond to that call to share with others the wide ranging responsibilities for the life and witness of the churches across the Synod.

Within the breadth of the task Andrew sees the pastoral care of ministers and the support of congregations as a priority, in enabling both ministers and churches to fulfil their calling to a life of Christian work, worship and witness in local communities.

Andrew also represents the Synod at a regional (and national) level, particularly in ecumenical contexts where building relationships is key to a closer working together and a cooperation which strengthens our joint witness to Jesus Christ.


Ex-officio - Jean Mullineux

Jean Mullineux


Ex-officio - Revd Brian Jolly



Cumbrian Area Committee Convenor - 

Revd Sarah Moore

Sarah Moore

Lancashire Area Committee Convenor -

Dr Michael Pickles



Central Area Committee Convenor - 

Revd Nigel Adkinson


South Area Committe Convenor -

Revd Dr Kirsty Thorpe

T9 Kirsty Thorpe

Revd Dr Don Firth

Don Firth
Views: 6210

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of the site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our Privacy Policy.

Accept and proceed